Candidates 2022

The Republican Party of Bernalillo County (RPBC) extends sincere congratulations to our winners of the Primary Election held June 7, 2022. We have a strong slate of candidates ready to defeat the progressive agenda and help New Mexico achieve the successes worthy of the Land of Enchantment.

By design, primary elections are hard fought. The 2022 primary election was no exception. We are fortunate to have individuals – candidates – willing to put themselves out there to run hard, to illuminate the issues and to risk not winning. 

To the candidates that did not prevail, thank you for running. You now possess experience, perspective and connections that are essential to moving New Mexico forward. While you may feel like you failed, RPBC believes you gained a unique skillset that is extraordinarily valuable. RPBC invites you to stay involved, to use those skills to help change New Mexico.

Following is a list of candidates moving on to the general election. Now is the time to pick a candidate or two and commit to helping them win in November. Contact the candidates now. Help them do vital groundwork over the summer, and come fall, let’s turn New Mexico RED.


US House

Congressional - CD1

Congressional - CD2 - On Ballot

Congressional - CD3 - On Ballot

Alexis Martinez Johnson


Lt. Governor

Secretary of State - On Ballot

State Attorney General - On Ballot

State Treasurer - On Ballot

Land Commissioner - On Ballot

NM State District Representative - On Ballot

House District 18 - Scott Cannon

NM Supreme Court - On Ballot

NM Court of Appeals - On Ballot

Public Education Commission

PEC 2 - Timothy Beck

PEC 6 - Stewart Ingham

Bernalillo County Elections


County Commissioner District 1

County Commissioner District 5

Close Search Window